Aymeric Laporte and Oleksandr Zinchenko added to Manchester City’s Champions League squad – City Watch

City Watch

UEFA have release updated squad lists for the knockout phase of the UEFA Champions League squad, and Manchester City have added two new faces to their list.

The first is club-record signing Aymeric Laporte, a direct replacement for Eliaquim Mangala who made a deadline day loan switch to Everton.

Versatile attacking midfielder turned left-back Oleksandr Zinchenko is also in, and he may be called upon with both Benjamin Mendy and Fabian Delph suffering injuries.

Goalkeeper Aro Muric has been switched to the ‘B list’ to make room for Zinchenko.

The full squad list looks like this:


Claudio Bravo, Ederson, Aro Muric*, Daniel Grimshaw*


Danilo, Vincent Kompany, Aymeric Laporte, Benjamin Mendy, Nicolas Otamendi, John Stones, Kyle Walker, Tosin Adarabioyo*, Demeaco Duhaney*, Joel Latibeaudiere*, Edward Francis*


Fabian Delph, Kevin De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Ilkay Gundogan, Leroy Sané, Raheem Sterling, Bernardo Silva, David Silva, Yaya Touré, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Phil Foden*, Brahim Díaz*, Matthew Smith*, Sadou Diallo*, Taylor Richards*


Sergio Aguero, Gabriel Jesus, Lukas Nmecha*, Luke Bolton*

*B list players

Ohh Kevin De Bruyne! KDB is staying at Man City until 2023 – to celebrate the City Store have released a new KDB Initial T-Shirt!

aymeric laporte, champions league, oleksandr zinchenko